LEXYA – life through my green eyes

January 27, 2008

Unwords / Necuvintele

Filed under: Franturi de viata — lexya @ 3:18 pm

strangers

“He held out a leaf towards me as if a fingered hand.           “El a intins spre mine o frunza ca o mana cu degete.      
I held out a hand towards him as if a crenate leaf.                Eu am intins spre el o mana ca o frunza cu dinti.
He reached out a limb like an arm towards me.                    El a intins spre mine o ramura ca un brat.
I reached out an arm like a limb towards him.                      Eu am intins spre el bratul ca o ramura
He bowed his trunk towards me                                              El si-a inclinat spre mine trunchiul
just like a shoulder.                                                                     ca un umar.
I bowed my shoulder towards him                                           Eu mi-am inclinat spre el umarul
just like a knotly trunk.                                                              ca un trunchi noduros.
I heard intensified his sap throbbing                                       Auzeam cum se-nteteste seva lui batand
like blood.                                                                                     ca sangele.
I heard slackened my blood rising like sap.                            Auzeam cum se incetineste sangele meu suind ca seva.
I walked through him.                                                                Eu am trecut prin el.
He walked through me.                                                              El a trecut prin mine.
I’ve been lonely a tree ever since.                                            Eu am ramas un pom singur.
He’s been                                                                                      El

lonely a man.”                                                                              un om singur.”

                                                                 Nichita Stanescu

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

